★深海ギョの目ん玉&あたりまえcookie

IMG_7497こないだの週末、ちと変わったものを頂きました。深海魚の、メギス(ニギス)さんです。キス(鱚)っていう魚に似てるけど、目が少し大きいから目鱚。なるほど!そして人生で初めて魚の目ん玉食べてみました。一緒にご飯食べてた友達の一人が「僕、目ん玉の食感が昔から好きなんですよね〜」って。え?!マグロの目ん玉の話は聞いた事あるけど、まさか何の魚の目ん玉も食べるんかい?! と驚いているうちに、パクリ。「この魚の目の玉は食べやすいです♪」と満面の笑み。え、そんなに美味しいの? って思わず、挑戦。ん〜 随分勇気ポイントを利用した割りには、あんまり味わうことができずちょっと噛んで飲み込んじゃった。だって子どもの頃にお魚食べられなかったのは「目」がお皿の上に乗ってるからだったんだょ?!??  今は、切り身以外も食べられるけど… まぁ、口の中に目の玉入れられるようになっただけ大人になったってことで堪忍ニン。W

Last night I had very interesting fish on my dinner plate. It’s deep sea smelt! SMELT?! No… it didn’t smell bad at all 😛 Actually it had elegant taste, dried under the sunshine with the seasoned with natural sea water. And one of my friend who were sitting on the other side of the table said, “I love eating fish’s eye ball… and this one looks yum!” and while I was in the shocked and stopped mode, he picked it up with his chopsticks and mumbled with a big smile. “This tastes good!” And then, my curiosity arose, so I did. Put it in my mouth but couldn’t chew for more than twice… couldn’t concentrate on its taste but just the reality that the eye ball in my mouth occupied all my brain storage, and so I gulped it with a tea. lol You know what, the reason that I couldn’t eat the fish is that mini-sawa thought the dead fish on the plate is staring at herself saying “You killed me. Cooked me. and now you’re gonna eat me!!!”. I felt I’m so much grown compared to then, but maybe no more fish eyeballs.

でも英語で「smelt」というと’悪臭がするもの’て意味もあるらしく…妙な感じ。全然匂いは無かったょ!Σd(゚∀゚d) お味はなんだが少し、名前の印象からか…キスに似てる気がしました。もうちょっと、プリっとして、キュってしてるかんじ?(わかんないよね…こんな表現じゃ…(。-∀-。)笑)

sawa_atarimaeIMG_7493

それから、お土産で頂いたクッキー★ 超テンション上がった!(笑)) 袋をヒトツ開けるたびにクッキーに刻まれたあの曲のフレーズと目が合い、と同時に踊りが脳裏を過る… 極めやかなお笑い精神に感服であります。

As a desert, we had this cookie!! Yes! The one that I sang its English ver. “No Surprise Exersize Cookies”! 😀 Each cookies had printed phrases of the original song and I felt the detail humor of J-comedy spirit.

よし。今週の後半も頑張るぞっ!p(´∇`)q笑

K, half of this week is almost done. Keep rockin’ on till weeeeekend!!!

◼︎メギス

★深海ギョの目ん玉&あたりまえcookie」への2件のフィードバック

  1. While I’ve always loved the rich flavor of meat a fish’s cheeks and that surrounding the eye sockets, I’ve never eaten the actual eyeball. Just don’t think I’ll be trying that anytime soon. Good score on the cookies!

    いいね

コメントを残す

