4/13LiveReport■The power is yet unknown…

昨日の高円寺ライブ… 久しぶりに日本のいわゆる「ライブハウス」で大音量でライブできて楽しかった!
It was a great fun last night to have a ROCK stage at Koenji, Tokyo. The first ROCK stage after coming back from HK.

本当の事言うとね、お客さんは少なく、出演者も主催者もいつにない空気を纏っていた。主催の人が言ってました。 「正直、音楽やる気分になれないって出演者側からのキャンセルが多くて…」、って。
To tell you the truth, everyone seems to have slightly different feeling than usual, last night. The coordinator of the event said, “We are a little shocked now because we’re receiving quite many messages from bands who wants to cancel their performances”. True, it’s up to each of us who wants to take part in event, and perform music or not.
もちろん、「やる」も「やらん」も本人の自由。

これはあくまで私個人の考え…
ロックのライブは電気、機材、会場など、演奏準備がいろいろと必要だけど…ギターと歌だったら道端でもできるよ-!
音の質とか、そういうの…クオリティー(?って言葉で今はまとめてしまうけど)云々をつきつめるだけの音楽は正直あんまり興味ない。中身の無い(口先だけの)音楽ならやらん。例え何もかもなくなったとしても、リズムさえあれば誰でも楽しめるのが音楽。もし、今私の周りで何もかもが崩れ去ったとして…たぶんひとしきり泣いた後、まだ声がでるんなら、私は歌うんだと思う。歌をうたうと、生きる希望がちょっとだけ沸いてくるから。
This is just my personal thoughts tho… If we want to have rock stage, there are several things that we NEED. Electricity, equipments lik amps and drum set, venue or stage to perform, but if it’s guitar and voice we can have a mini concert in anywhere! like friends house, or even on the street!! If I was a person who only cares about the good quality of sound in music, probably I’m not singing like this today. In other words, I’m careless on music without message. Even if we lost everything, we can still enjoy music with the rythem beat. IF everything was suddenly taken away, probably I’ll keep crying fo a while… but if I still had my voice I will start singing again. Because when I sing, I feel a little hope starting to grow somewhere inside of me.

ここでヒトツ -音楽発祥のルーツを辿る-
①音楽は人類共通のものであり、あらゆる文化において存在する。さらには、生まれたばかりの赤ん坊であっても、音楽に対する関心を示すことから、ヒトという種は、音楽に対して何らかの遺伝的基盤を備えていると思われる。
②諸説あるが、奴隷労働や開墾作業など…苦しく過酷な労働を少しでも楽しんで行えるように、リズムを皆で刻んで作業をするための音楽などが広がる。
(ちなみに、戦中の日本では「労働運動と密接な関わりがある」とし、これらの歌や放送が禁止された例があるらしい。)
③中にはきっと音楽に秀でた人がいて、「お前はそのすばらしい音楽で音頭をとっておくれ!」というわけで、超初期の音楽家が生まれる。
– Here’s a little history of music –
① Music is something common in humankind, and it had been existing in every culture since long time ago. Even new born baby reacts to music and it’s been said music is something we all bare in genetic basis.
②There are several theory in the origin of music, and one strong thesis is the one that says music has power to make you feel better. In our history, music had spreaded to people who works under slavery, cultivation, and some other heavy work. Beat and rythem made their long and tiresome work into somewhat a little enjoyable one. *By the way, there were some particular music prohibited during the war, because government was afraid to have their nations starts to have common idea that agaisnt their rules. In other words, governments knew the power of music and they were afraid of it.
③Some one among those workers were very good in music, and so decided to make it better! So, in short, that was the beginnig of the professional musician.

音楽って、もともとただの娯楽じゃないみたい。
先の見えない苦境でも、同じ「音」を刻み、感じて、今を楽しむための、無形無臭の産物。連帯感、共感、つながり… 一言じゃ書ききれないパワーを音楽は持ってると信じてる。だから、作詞家として初めて書いた曲すばせかのTwisterで、私、歌ってる。「The power is yet unknown ・ その力、未だ計り知れず」。
What I wanted to say here is, music was not/ and is not ONLY a part of entertainment. Even in the moment that we can’t find hope in our future, we can feel TOGETHER through, the beat, and feel the vibration of NOW. It doesn’t have shape or smell, but it has power to make us feel strong and unite. That’s why I wrote and sang, “The power is yet unknown!” at the beginning part of the song Twister from the sound track of the game, The World Ends with You.

手持ちがないから、昨日の打ち上げには行かなかったけどJestersに会えて本当に嬉しかった。やっぱり、みんなの笑顔最高だょ!音楽大好きな人たち、ミュージシャン、Jesters☆音楽のパワー、私と一緒にもうちょっと信じてみない?
Since I didn’t have much last night, I couldn’t go to the party after the performance last night but it was really nice to see the smile of Jesters. Thank you very much for coming and also thank you for your messages on twitter, e-mails and blog. I love to see your smiles!!

Hey Jesters! Music lovers!! Musicians!!!
Why don’t you belive in the power of music?!
In the next blog, I’d like to write about what you can do to support the people in North East.
次のブログは、今週末、東京近郊にお住まいの「アナタ」にできる直接支援についてのおしらせです☆  (‘0’)/

photos by Osato (http://fotologue.jp/osato1984/)

4/13LiveReport■The power is yet unknown…」への10件のフィードバック

  1. 大好きな岡本太郎のことばにこんなのがある。
    「自分の好きな音を勝手に出す、出したい音を出したらいい。」from “壁を破る言葉”

    それが人間の生き方の本質かもね。やりたい放題やったもん勝ちやって。きっと(笑)
    関西人的考え(笑)

    いいね

    • 岡本太郎さんがお好きだったんですね?存じ上げませんでした… ⊂((〃/⊥\〃))⊃
      自分の好きな音が出せるようになるまでが大変なんだろうな…。まだ出せてない。何が足りないのかな…。きっと楽器の練習だけじゃない。
      毎日、無い知恵絞って、いろいろ学ばせてもらってます。

      壁を破る声と言葉を今日も探し中…
      なんつって 笑

      ちなみに、太郎さんは神奈川県のご出身みたいですね。勉強になりました… m(_ _ )m

      いいね

  2. Congrats! Y’all look great–know you sounded great too! As always, thanks for bringing us a little beauty and inspiration.

    いいね

    • My pleasure, Dave 🙂 This is the only thing I can do. MUSIC and myself. I’ve got nothing left.
      I’m very happy to know that I could inspire you!! It’s bringing me back more energy to step forward!!

      いいね

  3. よく、「思い出の曲」っていうけど、人の生活、人生には音楽がつきものなんだと思う。
    今考えるだけでもいくつか思い浮かぶ。始めて買ってもらったCDとか、高校生のあの時期にはこんな曲を聴いていたとか、彼氏を待つときはこのCDをよく聴いていたとか、その彼氏と別れたときはこの曲をよく聴いたとか(笑)
    シーンとしたなかで音楽を聴くのは好きだけど、ただシーンとしているのは好きじゃない。
    音楽じゃなくても音が欲しい。映画のDVDを流しているだけでもいい。ほら、オードリー・ヘップバーンのしゃべり方とかリズムがあるし。
    さわちゃんは香港で「音楽を人を笑顔にする」っていうのをあたしに証明した。
    だから、このdisasterの中で音楽をやり続けるのには意味がある。
    もちろん、今はやりたくないなって人の気持ちもわかるよ。何もやりたくないって時期が確かにあった。
    でも、そんなときは趣味に没頭してみるのもいいと思う。夢中になれる物をやるのもいいんじゃない!!??

    いいね

    • そうだね!「思い出の曲」ってあるよね。初めて、ウォークマン(古い!笑)で、外で音楽を聞いた時の感動!家族旅行の時にいつも車内でかかってて、唄ってた曲、初めて人前でボーカルとして唄った曲… 数え出したらきりがないくらい。音楽が聞けない環境に初めて入って、私はその身近で大切な存在に気付かされました。いろんな地域の人の話す、言葉のイントネーションの違いも楽しいよね♪ 私みたいな存在が唄ってもいいんだろうか?って、なかば躊躇(?)しながらのスタートだったけど、香港でkumiちゃんに笑顔が戻ったって、私が証明出来たって…それは、私に戻って来て今度は私に証明してくれてる。唄い始めていなかったらkumiちゃんにも会えていなかった。よかった、音楽と共に暮らせて。音楽を選んで。音楽が好きで。みんなの事が大好きで。 私もなんもやらん時あるよ。ぽけーっと過ごして、後でちょっと後悔したりして(笑) 趣味か… 絵描きたいな〜!(笑)) でも今日は新曲考えたいな〜(笑))

      いいね

      • 「人を笑顔にする音楽のパワーは巡る」ってことかな!?それってすごい!!
        そうだ、sawaちゃんが歌ってなかったら、あたしたちが出会うことはなかった。歌っていてくれてありがとう。。。
        趣味ね、あたくしは絵は描けないので(笑)、新曲も考えられないので(笑)、なにしよう?(笑) えっとー、えっとー、えっとー。。。。。
        。。。。。。。。。。。。
        。。。。。。。。。。。。
        ????????????(笑)

        いいね

      • それなら…私に歌を「歌い続けて」って言ってくれたみんなにありがとうm(_ _)m だね。 ^-^*
        音楽に限らず…人を笑顔にするパワーって、巡ると思う☆  回して、まわして〜♪♪♪

        いいね

  4. Sawa, what you say is so true!
    Music is the most positive energy I know and brings the world together.
    Next concert will be better with more artists, I hope!
    Love
    xxx

    いいね

    • thanks for your hope and wishes, Sylvie. Yes! I want to write song with energy right now!!
      let me work on it after taking shower tonight!! v(ΦωΦ)v Thanks for your inspiration!!

      いいね

コメントを残す

